FAQ - Frequently asked questions

How can I order? How do I select an object?

On the Start Page choose the desired product category (e.g. Flyer). Klick on the required size (e.g. A6). Then select the required item type (e.g. 300 g/m2 thick paper) as long as this is available. Select the desired product options (e.g. run and material for production). Now we suggest you to transfer your print data files direct (upload) to our order process system: by acting on the "Search Out" button you can add print data files direct as PDF, JPG or TIF + CMYK Colour Mode + 300 DPI, thus enabling your order to be efficiently drawn up. We shall take no responsibility for any wrong printing results and timing schedule changes due to differring print data files. By klicking on the button titled "In the Shopping Cart" the print data files are transferred and the product is added to the Shopping Cart with the desired options. We warn you not to stop this procedure and absolutely not to close browser window, for otherwise data transfer (upload) is interrupted and the order cannot be received by us. If required, data can be made available to us using an alternative system. That causes additional costs and possible timing schedule changes. When the desired object(s) is(are) in the shopping cart, the order can be concluded by klicking on "Checkout" as well as typing and checking the delivery and invoice address etc. In general, order receipt is confirmed within 1 hour by an automatically generated email, containing order details and number.

Good for printing / Proof?

When you request a print approval, a PDF view of the print file is uploaded. This allows you to identify and correct any errors before printing. Please note that the colours on your monitor are not binding. A proof printout is used for this purpose. The proof will be sent to you by post, so that you have an estimated result before printing. The proof should almost predict the colour accuracy. Please note that minor colour deviations can always occur.

How can I order / log in?

After you have set the required options, such as run and delivery conditions, the "Checkout" button allows to continue order process. You can now (or even any time earlier) log into the system with your access data or, if you are not yet one of our customers, you can log in as a new customer. In case of a new entry, you receive immediately an email with your password. However, you can change this password at any time in the "Customer Menu". After that order process goes on.

Order form and data transmission

While defining invoice and delivery address, you see a recapitulation of your order that you have to confirm for definitive completion of the order process.

What is going on after data transmission?

Order process is over and your order reached us. You are sent an order confirmation and your order status is visible at any time through your personal menu "My Maxiprint.ch". Should upload fail against your expectations, you can send us the data on an alternative way, by specifying order number / customer number / project name, while your order is already at our hands. Also in this case you can follow up your order status through your personal "My Maxiprint.ch" menu.

May I cancel or change an order?

Under the menu issue titled "My Maxiprint.ch" you can view at any time your order status. As "order received" we consider an order after achieved data transmission to us. After data transmission you still receive from us an order confirmation by email. Up to that time you can cancel your order without stating reasons. As soon as your order status changes to "Data supply completed", order cancellation is no longer possible. As "Data supply completed" we consider the order after that your data are at preprint / production stage. Maxiprint.ch take no responsibility for your data. Therefore, please keep to our instructions on how to create files to avoid incorrect results.

How do I find the desired product?

It is really easy: by acting on the relevant product group button, display the respective summary of our product range. Just klick to get detail view of the desired product. Here you can calculate straightway the prices of different options like runs and material for production, and finally issue an order.

May I get any discounts?

Yes. There are two possibilities at Maxiprint.ch to get discounts: one large scope of supply and / or advertising / imprint on the back of page. You are granted a discount starting from an adequate scope of supply at smooth processing of your orders.

Important: Since bonus calculation is done at each customer account, it is important that you always order with the same customer account.

In case of our Supersaver offers, one-side printings we grant you a price reduction, when the back of page is used for advertising. Location and current theme on the back of page shall be carried out direct by us.

Can I order runs other than the given ones?

Yes. In these cases prices are invoiced same as the immediately greater run from our price lists. For greater runs than the listed ones, we are ready to submit you an individual quotation. Simply call us on Service Line 0444 400 400.

Can I order flyer sizes other than the given ones?

Yes. Within price range there is a size other than the given one in the immediately larger size from our summary. Simply call us on Service Line 0444 400 400.

Are there any folds possible other than the given ones?

Yes. As a rule, printings can be worked out to suit your standards. Simply call us on Service Line 0444 400 400.

Which paper do Maxiprint.ch use?

Paper and product characteristics please refer to product detail view.

Are there any payment facilities beside payment in advance and PostFinance (Postcard, Visa, Mastercard)?

We suggest the payment per PostFinance (Yellownet, Visa, MasterCard): you can select this type of payment at the same time when you order, the goods are immediately manufactured. Upon agreement regular customers can order on account. To this end call us on Service Line 0444 400 400.

How are dispatched my goods?

In principle, goods are dispatched in order to be supplied on the following working-day at the selected delivery address/es.

How much does delivery cost?

By the way, delivery costs are dynamically calculated, depending on the weight of ordered goods, packing and delivery address and they are quoted separately before complete order definition.

Is it possible to supply abroad?

Yes. We invoice to your address in Switzerland or Liechtenstein and supply all over the world. To this end call us on Service Line 0444 400 400.

How do I create a print model?

For all objects from the detail view you find the exact sizes. Moreover, there is 2 mm trim outwards and another 2 mm inner edge distance to be considered.

Which programmes are suitable to create print models?

You need a programme including in addition to the layout functions the ability to produce or export a PDF, JPG or TIF file + CMYK Colour Mode + 300 DPI. We shall take no responsibility for any wrong printing results and timing schedule changes due to differring print data files. Suitable programmes are for instance Adobe InDesign, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, QuarkXpress, CorelDraw, Corel PhotoPaint, Macromedia Freehand and PageMaker. Whereas Microsoft programmes Word, Excel and PowerPoint proved as before unsuitable to create professional print data files.

Which file formats do Maxiprint.ch accept?

Maxiprint.ch cannot be held responsible anyhow for inexistent texts, missing graphics and other error causes. We prefer then PDF, JPG or TIF data + CMYK Colour Mode + 300 DPI. We shall take no responsibility for any wrong printing results and timing schedule changes due to differring print data files. JPG file format prevents common error causes, since all contents are linked in the file. Moreover, it is particularly fit for transfers on Internet thanks to its good compression rate. As a matter of facts, TIF data or printable PDF data are counted among the preferred data file formats. They must be all exclusively conceived with 300 DPI and as CMYK (in other words, no RGB data). As for PDF data files please note, there might exceptionally be some problems when printing (for instance due to incorrect PDF generation or white overfullness) for which we take no responsibility.

What is a trim edge?

According to production requirements data must be conceived larger by 2 mm in all directions than the later on supplied results. These 2 mm are cut off after printing. This is specially done so that graphic elements reach out to flyer edge to avoid having them shortened after cut, due to technical tolerances, or a white rim remaining visible.

Any screens applied to texts in JPG format?

Yes. Texts lost somewhat sharpness through JPG format, therefore it is almost guaranteed, that everything is printed according to your preparation, if you have saved it with sufficient trim (2 mm) and inner distance (2 mm) from end size as well as in CMYK witt 300 DPI.

Why data must be set up in CMYK Colour Mode?

CMYK mode is the usual standard in printing industry. We use the expression full colour when printing colours Cyan (light blue), Magenta (pink), yellow and key colour (black). Four-colour printing is another definition, although it describe the same process.

Why may we expect problems with data in RGB Colour Mode?

RGB mode applies to screen colours: red, blue and green image points out of which a screen forms colours. This colour area is suitable for applications with a view to screen representations. But the CMYK mode and the RGB mode used on printing are by no means equivalent. Colours appearing bright on the screen in RGB mode may turn out to be faked when printing after the conversion to CMYK. So please use only CMYK mode for Maxiprint printings.

Which resolution / setting up shall I use when saving my file?

We suggest you to use all data with minimum 300 DPI resolution. A lower value than 300 DPI resolution causes quality loss.

Assuming that elements (for instance logos) from Internet are used to draw up a printed document, the relevant result due to Internet current resolution amounting "only" to 72 DPI is generally linked to massive quality reductions, appearing for instance in the image as "notch" or "step" effects.

Saving through back page advertising / imprint. How does it work?

On one-side flyers we grant you a price reductions, when we are allowed to print our own Maxiprint.ch advertisement on the back of page. To this purpose, klick on Supersaver in the product summary. Advertisement theme and location is carried out by us.

When do Maxiprint.ch supply?

You can get the expected shipping time from the calculator in the product detail view.

When should my model arrive at Maxiprint.ch, so that I may receive the ordered printed products as soon as possible?

You can place an order online at any time, seven days a week, 24 hours a day, and send us your data through the upload integrated in the order process. You can get the expected delivery time from the calculator in the product detail view.

Do Maxiprint.ch print also other products than the products quoted on the Web site?

Yes and no. In view of periodically repeated orders we are ready to submit individual quotations. For our regular customers we manufacture as a rule also products, that are not to be found under Maxiprint.ch. We are deeply sorry to say that inquiries about products outside our production range and / or not coming to us from our regular customers and / or not requiring regular manufacture, shall not be considered every time. Simply call us on Service Line 0444 400 400.

I am not satisfied with supply. How do I complain?

There are only 2 things, that are important for Maxiprint.ch: One is the customer, the other is product. If one takes care of the customer, he will come back. If one takes care of product, it will not come back. We are only satisfied when our customers are satisfied with us. That is why we attach importance to uncomplicated solutions for your complaints. Please keep your order number ready and simply call us on Service Line 0444 400 400, or use our contact form and describe the reason for your complaint or in the particular case, when the complaint concerns a printed product / print errors of all types, please send us a few objected samples with a brief explanation letter and your telephone number to:

Maxiprint.ch AG
Complaint to order number…
Sihlbruggstrasse 105a

6341 Baar

When do I get Maxiprint.ch on the phone?

You will reach us on Service Line 0444 400 400 as follows:

Monday to Friday
8:15 am to 12 noon - 1:30 pm to 5 pm
Friday to 4 pm

Can I collect the ordered goods at Maxiprint.ch?

In principle we dispatch the ordered goods to the given delivery address(es) as soon as possible. To collect goods at Maxiprint.ch is not possible.

FAQ

Comment faire pour passer la commander? Comment sélectionner un article?

Sur la Page de Démarrage choisissez la catégorie de produit désirée (par ex. Tract). Là vous cliquez sur le format désiré (par ex. A6). Ensuite sélectionnez la variante demandée (par ex. épaisseur papier 300 g/m2), pourvu qu’elle soit disponible. Sur le produit sélectionnez les options désirées (ex. tirage et matériel de production). Maintenant nous vous conseillons la transmission directe (upload) de vos fichiers de données à imprimer dans notre système de traitement de la commande : par le bouton "Recherche" vous pouvez ajouter directement les données à imprimer comme fichiers PDF, JPG oder TIF + CMYK-Mode Couleur + 300 DPI et permettre un traitement efficient de votre commande. Nous n’assumons pas de responsabilités pour tous résultats d’impression incorrects et toutes modifications de délais causés par des fichiers de données à imprimer différents. En cliquant sur le bouton "Dans le Caddy", les fichiers de données à imprimer sont transmis et le produit est ajouté dans le caddy avec les options désirées. Ayez soin de ne pas interrompre cette démarche et de ne fermer en aucun cas la fenêtre du navigateur, sinon la transmission de données (upload) s’arrête et la commande ne peut pas nous parvenir. Sur demande les données peuvent être mis à notre disposition par un système alternatif. Cela entraîne des coûts supplémentaires et de possibles modifications de délais. Si l’article désiré / les articles désirés se trouve(ent) dans le caddy, la commande peut être terminée en cliquant sur "Règlement", après avoir indiqué et vérifié l’adresse de livraison et facturation etc. En général, la réception de la commande est confirmée dans 1 heure par un courriel engendré automatiquement, contenant détails et numéro de commande.

Comment faire pour passer la commander / me connecter?

Une fois que vous aurez établi les options désirées telles que tirage et conditions de livraison, le bouton "Règlement" permettra de continuer le process de commande. A ce moment-là (ou même chaque instant avant) vous pouvez vous connecter au système avec vos coordonnées d’accès ou, si vous n’êtes pas encore client chez nous, vous enregistrer comme nouveau client. Si vous vous êtes connecté(e) pour la première fois, vous recevez immédiatement un courriel avec un mot de passe. Vous pouvez modifier le mot de passe à chaque instant dans le "Menu Client". Ensuite le process de commande continue.

Formule de commande et transmission de données

Lors de la définition de l’adresse de facturation et fourniture vous verrez un aperçu de votre commande, que vous devrez confirmer pour la conclusion définitive de la commande.

Qu’est-qui se passe après la transmission de données?

La démarche de commande est terminée et votre commande nous est parvenue. Vous allez recevoir une confirmation de commande et l’état de votre commande est toujours visible grâce à votre menu personnel "Mon Maxiprint.ch". Si en dépit de toute attente le chargement est raté, vous pouvez nous faire parvenir les données par un système alternatif, en spécifiant le numéro de commande / numéro de client / nom du projet, alors que votre commande nous est déjà parvenue. Aussi en ce cas vous pouvez suivre l’état de votre commande par le biais de votre menu personnel "Mon Maxiprint.ch".

Puis-je annuler ou modifier une commande?

Au poste de menu "Mon Maxiprint.ch" vous pouvez à chaque instant repérer l’état de votre commande. On considère "Commande reçue" une commande une fois que que les données nous ont été effectivement transmises. Après la transmission de données vous allez recevoir encore une confirmation de commande de notre part par poste électronique. Jusque là vous pouvez annuler votre commande sans spécifier les raisons. Dès que l’état de votre commande passe sur "Fourniture de données complétée", la commande ne peut malheureusement plus être annulée. On considère "Fourniture de donnée complétée" la commande après que vos données se trouvent en phase de préimpression / production. Maxiprint.ch n’assume pas de responsabilités pour vos données. SVP suivez nos instructions pour la création de fichiers afin d’éviter des résultats incorrects.

Comment trouver le produit désiré?

C’est très simple: rappelez par le bouton correspondant au groupe de produit l’aperçu de notre respective gamme de produits. Cliquez simplement jusqu’à obtenir la vue détaillée du produit désiré. Là vous pouvez calculer directement les prix de différentes options comme tirages et matériel de production et enfin passer une commande. Puis-je avoir des escomptes? Oui. Il y a deux possibilités d’obtenir des escomptes chez Maxiprint.ch: Un grand volume de fourniture et / ou la publicité / imprint sur le revers de la page. Nous accordons un escompte à partir d’un volume de forniture adéquat, lorsque le traitement des commandes se déroule sans problème. Important: Puisque le calcul du bon de réduction se fait pour chaque compte client, il est important que vous commandiez toujours avec le même compte client. En ce qui concerne nos offres Superéco, les imprimés sur un seul côté, nous accordons une remise de prix, lorsque nous avons la permission d’utiliser le revers de page pour la publicité. Position et sujet relatif du revers de page sont réalisés directement par nous.

Puis-je commander des tirages différents par rapport à ceux qui sont indiqués?

Oui. En ces cas les prix sont facturés d’une manière identique au tirage immédiatement supérieur indiqué dans nos listes de prix. Pour des tirages supérieurs à ceux qui paraissent dans la liste nous sommes prêts à vous soumettre une offre individuelle. Appelez-nous simplement au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400.

Puis-je commander des formats de tracts différents par rapport à ceux qui sont indiqués?

Oui. Dans cette gamme de prix il y a un autre format par rapport à ceux que nous avonxs indiqués, en choisissant le format immédiatement supérieur indiqué dans notre aperçu. Appelez-nous simplement au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400.

Y-a-t-il d’autres pliages possibles par rapport à ceux qui sont indiqués?

Oui. En général, les imprimés peuvent être soumis à des traitements ultérieurs d’après vos indications. Appelez-nous simplement au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400.

Quel papier est-il employé par Maxiprint.ch?

Pour les caractéristiques de papier et produits veuillez consulter la vue détaillée du produit.

Y-a-t-il d’autres possibilités de paiement à côté de paiement anticipé et PostFinance (Postcard, Visa, Mastercard)?

Nous conseillons le paiement par PostFinance (Yellownet, Visa, MasterCard): ce moyen de paiement peut être sélectionné directement au cours de votre commande, la marchandise sera immédiatement produite. Après accord préalable les clients habituels peuvent commander à crédit. A ce but appelez-nous au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400.

Comment est-elle expédiée ma marchandise?

En principe, la marchandise est expédiée de façon à être livrée le jour ouvrable suivant à l’adresse/aux adresses de fourniture sélectionnée/s.

Quel est le coût de l’expédition?

Les coûts de livraison sont calculés dynamiquement, entre autres, par rapport au poids de la marchandise commandée, à l’emballage et au moyen d’expédition, et chiffrés séparément avant la définition complète de la commande.

Une livraison à l’étranger est-elle possible?

Oui. Nous facturons à votre adresse en Suisse ou Liechtenstein et livrons dans tous les pays du monde. A ce but appelez-nous au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400.

Comment créer un modèle à imprimer?

Pour tous les objets indiqués dans la vue détaillée on trouve les dimensions exactes. De plus, il faut encore considérer 2 mm de rognage vers l’extérieur et une distance du bord intérieur également de 2 mm.

Quels programmes sont-ils indiqués pour la création de modèles à imprimer?

Vous devriez disposer d’un programme qui, en plus des fonctions de layout, soit capable de produire ou exporter un fichier PDF, JPG ou TIF + CMYK Mode Couleur + 300 DPI. Nous n’assumons pas de responsabilités pour tous résultats d’impression incorrects et toutes modifications de délais causés par des fichiers de données à imprimer différents. Des programmes indiqués à ce but sont par exemple Adobe InDesign, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, QuarkXpress, CorelDraw, Corel PhotoPaint, Macromedia Freehand et PageMaker. Tandis que les programmes de Microsoft Word, Excel et PowerPoint se sont révélés inadaptés, comme ils l’étaient précédemment, pour la création de fichiers de données professionnelles à imprimer.

Quels formats de fichiers sont-ils acceptés par Maxiprint.ch?

Maxiprint.ch ne peut être en aucun cas responsable pour des textes inexistants, des éléments graphiques manquants et d’autres causes de défauts. Nous préférons donc des données PDF, JPG ou TIF + CMYK Mode Couleur + 300 DPI. Nous n’assumons pas de responsabilités pour tous résultats d’impression incorrects et toutes modifications de délais causés par des fichiers de données à imprimer différents. Le format de fichier JPG empêche des causes de défauts fréquentes, puisque tous les contenus sont reliés dans le fichier. De plus, en considérant son bon taux de compression, il est particulièrement indiqué pour des transmissions sur Internet. En fait, les données TIF ou les données imprimables PDF comptent au nombre des formats de fichiers préférés pour les données. Ils doivent être tous exclusivement conçus avec 300 DPI et comme CMYK (en d’autres termes, pas de données RGB). Par rapport aux fichiers PDF nous vous faisons remarquer que des problèmes pourraient se vérifier en cas exceptionnels lors de l’impression (par exemple dûs à création erronée de PDF ou blanc surchargé), pour lesquels nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité.

Qu’est-ce que c’est que le rognage des bords?

Pour des raisons de production les données sont à concevoir augmentées de 2 mm dans toutes les directions par rapport aux résultats qui seront livrés ensuite. Ces 2mm seront coupés après l’impression. On adopte ce procédé pour assurer que le motif arrive jusqu’au bord du tract, évitant ainsi qu’il soit réduit suite à des tolérances prévues en phase de coupe, ou qu’un contour blanc soit visible.

Est-ce qu’on utilise la trame pour les textes au format JPG?

Oui. A cause du format JPG les textes perdent un peu de leur netteté sur les bords. De ce fait, c’est presque garanti que tout sera imprimé comme vous l’avez préparé, s’il ait été sauvegardé avec un rognage (2 mm) et une distance intérieure (2 mm) suffisants par rapport au format final ainsi qu’en CMYK avec 300 DPI.

Pourquoi les données sont-elles à concevoir en CMYK Mode Couleur?

Le mode CMYK est le standard courant dans l’industrie graphique. Nous utilisons l’expression quatre couleurs pour une impression en couleurs Cyan (bleu clair), Magenta (rose), Yellow (jaune) et couleur clé (noir). Quadrichromie est une autre définition, tout en décrivant le même process.

Pour quelle raison peut-on avoir des problèmes avec des données en RGB Mode Couleur?

Le mode RGB se rapporte aux couleurs sur écran: des points image rouges, bleus et verts, sur la base desquelles un écran compose les couleurs. Cette ambiance chromatique est indiquée pour des applications relatives aux représentations sur écran. Cependant le mode CMYK et le mode RGB, utilisés lors de l’impression, ne sont absolument pas équivalents. Des couleurs paraissant lumineuses sur l’écran en mode RGB peuvent se révéler fausses lors de l’impression après la conversion en CMYK. Veuillez donc utiliser exclusivement le mode CMYK pour les imprimés Maxiprint.

Quelle résolution / réglage me faut-il utiliser en sauvegardant mon fichier?

Nous conseillons d’utiliser toutes les données avec une résolution d’au moins 300 DPI. Une valeur de résolution au-dessous de 300 DPI entraîne une perte de qualité. Si dans la composition d’un imprimé on utilise des éléments (par exemple logos) empruntés d’Internet, puisque la résolution courante sur Internet se monte à 72 DPI "seulement", le résultat est généralement accompagné de remarquables réductions de qualité, se manifestant par exemple en une série d’imperfections visibles dans l’image.

Economiser par la publicité / marque imprimée sur le revers des pages. Comment peut-on faire cela?

Pour les tracts imprimés d’un côté nous vous accordons une remise de prix, lorsque nous avons la permission d’ajouter la publicité de Maxiprint.ch sur le revers de la page. A cet effet, cliquez sur Superéco dans l’aperçu de produits. Le sujet de cette publicité en revers ainsi que sa position sont réalisés par nos soins.

Quand est-ce que Maxiprint.ch livre?

Le délai de livraison prévu est obtenu à l’aide de notre calculateur dans la vue détaillé du produit.

Quand mon modèle devrait-il parvenir chez Maxiprint.ch afin de recevoir au plus vite les produits imprimés commandés?

Vous pouvez nous passer une commande en ligne à chaque instant, les sept jours de la semaine, 24 heures dans la journéé, et nous transmettre vos données par le système de chargement intégré dans la démarche de commande. Vous pouvez obtenir le délai de livraison prévu à l’aide du calculateur dans la vue détaillé du produit.

Est-ce que Maxiprint.ch imprime aussi d’autres produits par rapport à ceux qui sont offerts sur le site Web?

Oui et non. En cas de travaux réguliers / périodiques nous sommes prêts à soumettre des offres individuelles. En ligne de principe, pour nos clients habituels nous réalisons aussi des produits que l’on ne trouve pas sous Maxiprint.ch. Veuillez nous excuser du fait que nous ne pouvons pas chaque fois prendre en compte des demandes en dehors de notre gamme de produits et / ou qui ne nous parviennent pas de nos clients habituels et / ou qui ne donneraient pas lieu à une fabrication régulière. Appelez-nous simplement au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400.

Je ne suis pas satisfait(e) par une fourniture. Comment vais-je réclamer?

Il n’y a que 2 choses qui comptent pour Maxiprint.ch: L’une des deux est le client, l’autre le produit. Si l’on prend soin du client, il reviendra. Si l’on prend soin du produit, il ne reviendra pas. Nous ne sommes satisfaits que lorsque nos clients sont satisfaits par nous. Nous attachons donc de l’importance à une solution décompliquée de toute réclamation. Préparez votre numéro de commande et appelez-nous simplement au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400, ou bien utilisez la formule pour nous contacter en expliquant les raisons de la réclamation ou, en particulier si la réclamation concerne un produit imprimé / des défauts d’impression de toutes sortes, envoyez-nous des échantillons significatifs avec quelques mots écrits d’explication et votre numéro de téléphone à l’adresse de:

Maxiprint.ch AG

<p<Réclamation relative à la commande n° ...

Sihlbruggstrasse 105a

6341 Baar

Quand peut-on joindre Maxiprint.ch au téléphone?

Vous pouvez nous joindre au numéro du Service en Ligne 0444 400 400 de la façon suivante :

de lundi à vendredi

matin 8.15 à 12.00 heures

après-midi 13.30 à 17.00 heures.

Puis-je prélever ma marchandise de chez Maxiprint.ch?

En ligne de principe, nous expédions toutes les commandes dans les plus brefs délais à l’adresse/aux adresses de livraison, que vous nous avez indiquée/s. Il n’est pas possible d’effectuer le prélèvement chez Maxiprint.ch.